Daily Journey Journal #316: meeting love

From April 8, 2015

As a student, team-work was not my favorite thing, but in my professional life, I really enjoy team-work. I like the connection and feedback, the communication and sharing of ideas. Consequently, I really like meetings, especially in my current position.

A lot of professionals seem to really dislike meetings, but I have to say, I really look forward to them. Our on-site office is made up of just four people, but we have over twenty other co-workers all over Wyoming. Additionally, the director and assistant director of our program travel a lot for meetings and site visits, leaving just two of us in the office. This means that team-work and communication are often difficult and delayed. Meetings are sometimes our only time to share what we have been working on, get opinions and oks to proceed with projects, connect and ensure that we are all on the same page. So, while a 3 or 4 hour meeting is really rather long, it helps to restore cohesion in our office and increase my productivity.  Long live the meetings!

Snap your Thoughts Here

