Daily Journey Journal #280: yes!

From March 3, 2015

The first time A and I met we were eighteen years old. I had just survived a twenty-two hour flight from Colorado to Tanzania and remember exactly nothing from our first meeting. I had no idea that I had just met the man who would become my companion in adventure for life. I had no idea that I had just met the person who would help to change the whole course of my life for the better.

The connection we made in the two weeks we spent together in Tanzania was so unlike anything else we had ever experienced that we decided to date long distance, across countries and continents. Over the course of four years, A and I lived in three different countries, flew across the United States over ten times and spent a grand total of 11 months together in the same city.

Four years after we first met, we decided to move to South Korea, where we were actually together permanently for the first time in our relationship. We faced a crazy boss, the ups and downs of culture shock and the extremities of international travel together, and some how managed to return to the United States still in love and happy.

Five years, ten months and two weeks from the day we first met, A asked me to embark on another adventure with him. It is perhaps the biggest adventure we will ever have together.

Marriage.

And, I am happy to say, I said yes!

2 thoughts on “Daily Journey Journal #280: yes!

Snap your Thoughts Here

