Daily Journey Journal #240: hours more

Lately I’ve felt like I don’t have quite enough time to keep up with everything: a career, writing, running, reading, dancing, taking photos, time with A, relaxing, cooking, sleeping, eating…There is so much I want to do and just so little time to do it all, all the time. Some things have to give. Usually those things end up being reading, relaxing, taking photos and/or writing, unfortunately. Thus, I’ve found myself wishing that I had just a bit more time in the day, say a couple of hours.

But, then I think about it and I have to ask, would a couple of hours really make a difference?

Probably not.

A day could be filled with infinitely many things if it never ended and still, there wouldn’t be time for everything. Instead, you would live life in one day and never feel like you had a second chance to do something. In the end then, I suppose a day’s limited hours is a blessing. If there isn’t time for everything in one day, then life is brimming full of things you love. Those things that spill over can be carried over to the next day, a joy waiting to happen.

Snap your Thoughts Here

