Daily Journey Journal #218: au revoir 2014

My post today will be short, for it is the eve of a new year and there is so much to say, to reflect on, to ponder, but spending these first few moments of the new year with loved ones is far more important for all of us than all the words I could write tonight.
In brief reflection, this last year was full of beautiful moments and laughter, adventures and mistakes, successes and learning moments, joy, love and happiness. Most of all however, this year was about living, not existing. For the last six years my biggest overall goal in life has been to live, and to live fully. I aimed to find ways to make the things I do meaningful, to take joy in the day to day, to be thoroughly happy with my choices and my place in life. Tonight, looking back, I can happily say that in 2014 I reached this goal for the first time. It was one of the best years of my life.
Tonight, I hope you are happily looking back on your year and joyfully looking onto the next. May your 2015 be full of adventures, in whatever way you prefer them. Happy 2015!!

2 thoughts on “Daily Journey Journal #218: au revoir 2014

Snap your Thoughts Here

