Daily Journey Journal #167: it’s official

From November 10, 2014

It’s official! We are one hundred percent moved back to Wyoming from South Korea. Our last box arrived this morning, just in time for winter to truly arrive, with a trifecta of adverse weather conditions (as the weatherman says): ice, snow and wind.

As I write today, it is snowing and blowing and the sky is nothing but a huge grey cloud. In some ways, it feels like the last year was just a dream. Everything about home feels exactly as if did when I departed and seeing as I escaped the frigid, frightfully windy winter of Wyoming last year, if seems as if I am living it now and no time as passed at all. It’s not true, of course. Things have changed and we are starting on a new adventure in life: becoming typical American adults. I’m not exactly sure how well this will go, as following the straight forward path isn’t really my or A’s way through life, but hey, it’s worth a try.

In the meantime, I’m hoping my toes don’t freeze off in the chilly weather and that everyone is having a great day!

Snap your Thoughts Here

