Daily Journey Journal #161: new adventures

From November 4, 2014

Today I started on a new adventure: finding a job in the United States. Prior to moving to South Korea I worked at the university I attended, balancing two jobs and my studies. I loved both of my jobs, but never actually applied for them. I just happened to be in the right place at the right time, having crossed paths with some amazing people who thought of me when the job arose. So, filling out job applications, writing formal resumes and crafting cover letters is a whole new adventure to me, one that simultaneously fills me with nerves and excitement. It is sort of fun to be starting over, to be starting down the path A and I have been thinking about for the last few months. Now, if I can just learn the art of writing a cover letter, I’ll be set!

2 thoughts on “Daily Journey Journal #161: new adventures

    • Thank you so much MilleAnne! I am feeling pretty stressed about all this, mostly because it is new to me and the world suddenly feels so huge. I am really excited for this new part in life though. So, I guess we’ll see where it take me!

Snap your Thoughts Here

