Daily Journey Journal #147: friendly giants

From October 21, 2014

I first fell in love with elephants when I saw them on the plains of the Serengeti in Tanzania. Everything about them made me laugh. They are so odd and beautiful that part of me can’t believe that they are real.  Since the Serengeti I have wanted to understand them better and, silly as it sounds, touch an elephant. My opportunity to do so came today when we went to an elephant sanctuary close to Chiang Mai in Thailand. The elephants have all been rescued from terrible situations. Getting to visit and see these friendly giants was a great pleasure and an amazing opportunity, especially after learning about the horrible situations from which they were saved. There is so much to say about this, but for now, I’ll just share some pictures so I have some time to digest all the information.

Snap your Thoughts Here

