Daily Journey Journal #71: home, sweet home

Through the rain splattered windshield of the bus I could just make out the clusters of apartment buildings spotted with yellow light, the little shops and corner restaurants. Everything seemed to be snugly, safely in its place, exactly the same as when we left, yet somehow more clean, more comforting, more homey. Relief washed over me, wiping away the anxiety of travel. This town, this place, is home. And, it is beautiful. So beautiful.

We are home (finally, finally home!), falling back into the routine of life and that means I am back to blogging. The brief time away from the digital world was rejuvenating and I am excited to be back online.  I am sorry to be flooding your reader tonight with all my posts from last week. After today everything will be normal until October, pinky promise.

In the mean time, I’ll be posting daily and back to doing a weekly photo/story post, this time about Jeju. I hope you all had a fantastic week. It might take me a few days to catch up on your posts, but I’m itching to see what you’ve been up to!

Until tomorrow,

KiwiBee

2 thoughts on “Daily Journey Journal #71: home, sweet home

Snap your Thoughts Here

