Blogging 101: A Penny for Your Thoughts

flowerpotsorangeflower copyI am slightly behind on the Blogging 101 assignments. This is Day Three’s topic, two days late (ooops!)

One of the things I like most in life is when things are mixed together, working side by side, complied in one place. This applies to food (a dish with grains, veggies and protein all in one bowl is the ideal meal for me!), people (family gatherings are one of my most favorite things in the world) as well as art forms. In the past I have been into art journaling and scrapbooking, but lately I’ve been really into combining photography and words. For my senior thesis in college I put together photography and fiction to tell a variety of stories about life. Since then, I have been looking for ways and mediums to combine the two. Thus, my blog came to life. My first post was a combination of haiku poems and photographs about a recent trip to Seoul. In general, poetry isn’t really my thing, but I love the haiku form and how it works with images. From that post I have moved on to photography specific posts, writing posts and a combination of the two. In the future I am aiming to return to the roots of this blog and work on more combination posts (time permitting!).

Snap your Thoughts Here

