Blogging 101: About me

Hi!

My name is KiwiBee. I’ve been blogging personally for a few months now, mostly sharing pictures and short pieces of writing. This blog (https://kiwibeeblogger.wordpress.com/) is primarily a creative outlet for me. I love taking pictures and writing, so I thought I would share them periodically rather than keep them buried in the files on my computer.Β  I like having a space where text and photos can work together and how, when taken as a whole, they tell a story about a time, a place and people.

Currently I live in Yeosu, South Korea working as an English teacher, but I am originally from a small town in Wyoming in the western United States. Korea has greatly influenced the stories I’m working on and is the feature of all of my photographs at the moment.

I first got into blogging my last year at university when I ran a blog for a science grant program on campus. I loved the way the blog connected people and created a sense of community. When I moved to Korea, I started a blog to keep friends and family updated on life here and the crazy adventures my significant other and I have while teaching. While that blog provided me with a great avenue for sharing about our daily life, I didn’t want to fill it with tid-bits of creative writing and random photos. So, I started this blog as my play space and am working to keep a nice balance of updates on both sites.

I’m super excited about this challenge and have loved reading about everyone’s blogs!

~KiwiBee

8 thoughts on “Blogging 101: About me

  1. hey kiwibee… its nice to in your blog and read why you started blogging. it is also nice to know that we share the same interest in writing and photography..keep on going and ill definitely keep coming back to check you out!

  2. Hi, I’ve just started the 101 too. I hope I can keep up! I really like your “about” post and I’m glad you have chosen to do a creative blog, I’m looking forward to seeing some more of your lovely photos. πŸ™‚

  3. Hi! Thanks for visiting my blog. I like the name of yours, and the layout really allows to focus on your writing.
    I’m looking forward to reading more on your blog πŸ™‚
    Cheers to writing!
    All the best.

Snap your Thoughts Here

