Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

bridge2By nature I am a planner. Spontaneity just isn’t something I’m good at, usually because it causes me to stress unnecessarily. This is something I am working to change because I bore myself with my need to plan every little part of my day. Fortunately, I like to have adventures and have great friends who like to wander the woods. So, yesterday after a rather crazy night out, we started out on what we thought would be a little hike. Nine miles later we found ourselves at the gate of a temple so far away from the city I could no longer hear to rumble of civilization. As we sat by the river reflecting and watching people eat their kimchi and get drunk off soju, I realized that this trek was not part of my plan for the day and yet, I wasn’t stressed about it. Rather, I felt a sense of freedom for doing something unexpected and finding myself in such a beautiful spot. What a great way to end the weekend.

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

  1. ***** By nature I am a planner:
    ***** Fortunately, I like to have adventures
    Kali you can not escape genetics!! Did you come home by a different route? Don’t forget the Prime Directive!!!

    Miss you & Love you !!!
    Da

  2. Sometimes the Prime Directive (if I may) is no directive at all. Great piece. It is good for the inner workings of our heads to get out and wander. Or wonder. You did both.

    Good for you.

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Humbled Relections | Humbled Pie

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections | Life is great

Snap your Thoughts Here

